The Accident Diaries III

I would like to have a moment of silence in loving memory of my car: a red Renault Megane Sedan (2005)

*deep sigh*

Yesterday was a really sad day for me because I was informed that my car has been written off as irreparable. When I first read the text I didn’t really react because shit happens, but then when I really thought about it, I realized I adored that car a lot more than I ever knew.

A sort of weird feeling came over me. First of all, I had never really admitted that it was my car until I received the bad news. My dad had never actually said the words “this is your car” but I mean lets face it: I learnt how to drive in that car and I had been driving it ever since I got my driver’s licence on my 18th birthday in 2010. I had even converted a little corner of the boot into a mini wardrobe. I have soooo many memories from good travels in that car that I will probably never forget for as long as I live. I feel like I’ve lost a child. I loved that car unconditionally, even through all the breakdowns when it’s battery died and it failed me, I stuck by it.

For a first car, it was pretty awesome, and I’ll be eternally grateful for the privilege of owning such an amazement. I don’t think I’ll ever feel this way about a car ever again until I own one that I actually bought. This sucks! I can’t believe I’m never gonna see it again.

They say you never know what you had until it’s gone. Thing is, I knew exactly what I had, and it saddens me to know that I have to part with it. The uncertainty of whether or not I’ll have something that good again is kinda killing me. Bleh.

Eulogy:
*sheds a tear* Well, farewell my love 😦 Maybe the car angels be with you. Rest in peace and stuff. You will hold a special place in my heart forever.

xo

Leave a Reply

